Curiosity Rover 10cm x 9cm (OUT OF STOCK)

Curiosity Rover 10cm x 9cm (OUT OF STOCK)

Size: 10cm x 9cm
Out Of Stock
Price: £5.99

Curiosity Rover Embroidered Patch 10cm x 9cm (Oval)

Curiosity Rover

Mission name: Mars Science Laboratory

Rover name: Curiosity rover

Size: About the size of a small SUV -- 10 feet long (not including the arm), 9 feet wide and 7 feet tall -- (about 3 meters long (not including the arm), 2.7 meters wide, and 2.2 meters tall), or about the height of a basketball player.

Arm Reach: About 7 feet (2.2 meters)

Weight: 900 kilograms (2,000 pounds)

Features: Geology lab, rocker-bogie suspension, rock-vaporizing laser and lots of cameras Mission: To search areas of Mars for past or present conditions favorable for life, and conditions capable of preserving a record of life

Launched: 7:02 a.m. PST, Nov. 26, 2011 (10:02 a.m. EST)

Landed: 10:32 p.m. PDT, Aug. 5, 2012 (1:32 a.m. EDT, Aug. 6, 2012)

Length of mission on Mars: The prime mission will last one Mars year or about 23 Earth months.